What Our Guests Say

Canadian Wilderness Adventures
4.8
powered by Facebook
Chantelle Moennick
2019-05-14T20:07:19+0000
I took the off road buggy odyssey tour today. It was a 5 star experience. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. highly recommend any tour from this company.
Helen Hill
2019-04-28T02:09:13+0000
Fantastic day on ATVs and snowmobiles on Thursday. The whole team were great but Mac who took us out was especially great! Such a nice guy and so professional and relaxed! He was so happy to help out. The whole experience was amazing, beautiful scenery and so much fun. Highly highly recommend this company!read more
Tracey Arnts
2019-04-25T21:40:57+0000
My husband and I went on the dog sled adventure. I was the best day of our holiday in Whistler. The dogs have so much personality and a love for what they do. Thanks Canadian Wilderness Adventures for our puppy fix 🐶read more
Dan Kirk
2019-04-20T19:33:43+0000
Abby and the Team were great during our cat ride up the mountain. Great service and fun!
Rachel Barkman
2019-04-06T18:50:24+0000
We had an incredible experience with our guide, Jodi, on the Yukon Breakfast tour. Jodi was excellent at explaining how to drive and encouraging us as we learned. She was a knowledgeable and personable guide. We had so much fun!read more
Matthew Jolley
2019-04-02T17:56:56+0000
Had a wicked time sledding today! Big ups to Abby for making the day extra sendy!
Jayvee Cruz
2019-04-02T00:24:41+0000
Had a great time snowmobiling for the first time with a few friends. We were lucky enough to have Abi as our tour guide! Couldn’t have been better as we had so much fun and would do it again. Thanks abi!read more
Matt Kadas
2019-04-01T18:37:20+0000
I highly recommend booking a Canadian Wilderness Snowmobile tour! I went from feeling reserved to aggressive on the snowmobile within hours! Jodi was our guide/trainer and she did an amazing job! We were all over that mountain and hit all sorts of terrain. She made our group feel safe and confident in whatever we were conquering.read more
Amy McCabe
2019-03-27T17:34:47+0000
Amazing experience! Staff were great especially Jodi our tour guide! She was so enthusiastic and made us feel safe and wild at the same time. No hanging around, just an all round incredible morning!!!read more
Billie Jeen
2019-03-23T00:08:00+0000
Our guide Jodi was amazing ! It was my first time snowmobiling and she was very patient , motivating , and fun.She made sure i was comfortable the whole trip ! It was a blast and definitely would do it again and again!!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️read more
James Frost
2019-03-21T21:45:47+0000
SO MUCH FUN!!! Our guide Jodi was amazing- up the mountain with spectacular views. I’ll be back!!!
Max Bachynskyi
2019-03-15T18:11:56+0000
Jodi was such a great tour guide. She was excellent at explaining everything from the safety to the mechanics of the snowmobile. Then she took us out on a sweet adventure ride and we had a blast!!! Seriously, she is amazing and you guys are very lucky to have such a stellar person working there.read more
Colleen Carter
2019-03-14T22:14:17+0000
We had a wonderful time on our snowmobile adventure with Brock as our guide. Three of our group were very experienced while one was a novice. Brock found areas where we could all sled to our own abilities. Thanks for a great outing!read more
Christina Failma Bachynskyi
2019-03-12T19:24:18+0000
Jodi was my guide and I have to say she is definitely an expert. Aside from knowing the mechanics of the equipment, she is extremely well-versed in working with different rider abilities and easing you into the mental blocks that could impact your experience. Not only did she talk you through everything, she was able to show you around some of the most gorgeous terrain you have ever seen. Just wow.I was extremely nervous getting on the snowmobile, and can be that annoying person who asks a ton of questions. Jodi answered every single one of my questions and made sure I understood everything I needed even before we had left the cabin. It was this part of the experience that set the stage for my to be relaxed and enjoy the ride. Her tour was truly a once in a lifetime experience. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to try something new and experience Whistler in a different way.I must also send a kudos out to Jen, Jenna, Nate, and Griffin (the best four legged welcome ever!). We walked right in and already felt like we were friends with all of them. They were able to help my husband and I get fitted for equipment and put at ease before our big experience. Truly an amazing experience from the very beginning to the end. :)read more
Tina Ware
2019-03-12T02:34:17+0000
Abby was our guide in the snow cat adventure and she made the trip Awesome! I’ve been on several snow cat adventures in the states and Iceland and she was fab! Thank you Abby for memorable adventure!!!read more
Emily McQuigg
2019-03-10T02:40:16+0000
Our guide Jodi was amazing ! It was my first time snowmobiling and she was very patient , motivating , and fun ! She made sure i was comfortable the whole trip ! It was a blast and definitely would do it again when I’m in the area ! The scenery was beautiful and breathtaking !read more
Ankit Mahajan
2019-03-10T02:38:22+0000
We had a great time snowmobiling with Jodi. She is an amazing instructor and made sure we all enjoyed our tour. I would highly recommend Canadian Wilderness Adventures for their amazing service and do not forget to ask about Enthusiastic Jodi. Thank you for the great experience !!!read more
May Gunsul
2019-03-09T18:39:39+0000
Guide Jodi is beyond amazing! I was a little anxious about going with a more experienced group, but she was an excellent teacher and had true faith in me. It gave me the confidence to trust her instructions and I had a truly great time! Highly recommend her and this experience!read more
Tess Hutchins
2019-03-07T23:00:45+0000
Super fun and friendly for beginners. Jodi was very helpful and encouraging especially since this was my first time snowmobiling. They also lent us all the proper equipment (pants, boots, gloves, helmets, goggles, coat) which was definitely necessary coming from Florida. Thanks again!read more
Jacqueline Gerard
2019-02-18T05:50:16+0000
All I can say is amazing! The dogs were awesome and so was the staff.
Terry Skiffington
2019-02-18T00:57:36+0000
Went powder riding with Chris. Absolutely amazing day. Found fresh powder bowl. Great guiding. Highly recommend!
Cécile Marie Paire de Ruiz
2019-02-13T21:53:19+0000
We really enjoyed a lot our snowmobile experience with Jodi! Everything was perfect.
Ben Hughes
2019-02-13T03:17:07+0000
I had a wonderful time on the Yukon Breakfast Snowmobile tour. Jodi is a wonderful guide, very attentive and professional. She is very knowledgeable about the area and a heap of fun to be around. The area we toured was breathtaking! Definitely not anywhere you would be able to access without a snowmobile. Worth waking up early for to go and eat a traditional Canadian breakfast at the top of the most picturesque mountain. I would do this tour again in a heartbeat and would recommend to anyone wanting to have some fun off the ski slopes! Thanks again Jodi.read more
Krystle Kinghorn
2019-02-13T03:12:24+0000
Great experience with Jodi on the Yukon Breakfast snowmobiling tour. What a wonderful way to start the day! Thanks Jodi for an awesome experience, I can't wait to do a different tour with you.read more
Zachary Strom
2019-02-10T03:41:08+0000
Fun snowmobiling with amazing staff to support along the way. Shout out to Jodi for doing such a great job today! #Canadian01
Sheila Golden Groves
2019-02-02T20:03:38+0000
Highly recommend the Yukon Breakfast! Turbo Jen was awesome and we had a wonderful, memorable experience!
Tania Sargent
2019-01-24T02:18:56+0000
We did both the dog sledding and the evening snow mobile with steak dinner - very different experiences but the guides for each of them were very friendly and knowledgable.The dogs were well looked after, friendly and clearly loved what they do! Amazing couple of hours!The snow mobile trip was full of fun and excitement and the food was out of this world! Would thoroughly recommend both trips 😀read more
Frankie Sheldrake
2019-01-21T16:56:56+0000
The team and I went snowmobiling to the hut on Sprout Mountain - Mike was an awesome teacher, attentive and fun. Would 100% recommend! Thanks Canadian, you rock 🙌🏻
Andrew Catsoulis
2019-01-18T22:50:44+0000
We had a wonderful experience dog sledding with the team and meeting the wonderful dogs. Thanks so much guys - an absolute highlight of our trip!
Emma Wheat
2019-01-12T23:15:51+0000
What an amazing experience! Our tour guide Dan was GREAT! A must do in Whistler!!
Kalli King
2019-01-12T23:14:32+0000
Dan our guide for snowmobile today was absolutely wonderful! He was so much fun and took the time to make sure our family had enough amazing photos due to the amazing views our trip! We will treasure these memories and photos forever! Thanks Dan!read more
Clinton Hranchak-Jones
2019-01-12T23:14:28+0000
Dan was the bomb dot com..
Steve Reynolds
2019-01-12T00:41:34+0000
5 stars; great team and wonderful experience...
Debbie Kennedy
2019-01-01T22:22:20+0000
Fantastic team of people with both dog sledding and snow mobiling. We all loved every moment from start to finish of both activities. All staff were knowledgeable, professional and friendly. It was obvious the dogs are loved and cared for as if they were their own. Highly recommend and we will definitely visit this group again on our next visit to Canada. 🌟🌟🌟read more
Brandi Rose
2018-12-28T22:11:15+0000
Absolutely fabulous from the moment to check in to checking out we experienced great team of professional and friendly staff and truly enjoyed our snowmobile tour. Thank you Sam and all the great people at CWA!read more
Janine Devenport
2018-12-28T02:36:13+0000
Amazing tour today with JodiWinter wonderland and a fantastic guide
Harry Sheng Kang
2018-12-26T23:23:34+0000
The best snowmobiling experience ever! My instructor K2 is a rock star who is knowledgeable and super approachable. Learned so much from him. Had so much fun. 100% return to the snowmobiling trip with him in the future.read more
Christopher Ryan Porta
2018-12-01T22:17:00+0000
Thanks for the guided ATV ride K2! We had a blast.
Jeremy Miller
2018-12-01T22:15:41+0000
Our guide K2 was amazing took us through so much varying terrain and lots of big puddles!5 stars!
Scott Paddock
2018-11-21T07:26:42+0000
Had a blast - JD gauged the group's skill level and we toured accordingly. Beautiful country, great gear accessories and vehicles!
Nipun Joshi
2018-11-19T08:32:37+0000
It was once in a lifetime experience, thanks to the excellent customer service of Canadian Wilderness Adventures staff..
Becki Egan
2018-11-13T01:29:13+0000
Just back from the Jeep tour , Great way to get up to the top with the peak 2 peak being closed.Ben was an awesome guide , such a nice guy ☺️👍🏻
Brian Patch
2018-11-12T03:35:00+0000
excellent ride exhilarating great instructions. top day.
Bill Jordan
2018-11-05T16:54:01+0000
We had the best time on our ATV buggy tour! We're already talking about our next adventure! Thank you Canadian Wilderness Adventures!
Graeme Wallace
2018-10-31T04:30:05+0000
Great service and how out of there way to give a real experience
Neil V Arner
2018-10-21T15:56:41+0000
We had a great ATV tour with Jodie.
Bob Depratt
2018-10-19T22:30:06+0000
😁It was fabulous! Even my wife who is deathly afraid of heights enjoyed it
Craig Mutch
2018-09-30T17:11:34+0000
Great people to work with!
Sharon Kippen
2018-09-28T19:44:28+0000
We just had an amazing tour with “Dan the Man “, terrific guy with great knowledge of the area.Dan could also double as a photographer as he was only too willing to take photos of us as a family and did an amazing job, photos we will treasure. As for the Jeep tour itself an absolute must do with incredible views all the way up and down the mountain.read more
Lyn Fuessel
2018-09-27T06:03:39+0000
Came up to Whistler with relatives visiting from Toronto, we were all disappointed to find the Gondolas were not running. Turned out to be a good thing as we booked Sprint Glacier tour with Canadian Wilderness Adventures instead. We all loved the tour, and our guide Kyle was awesome.read more
Lee Capstick
2018-09-21T05:34:18+0000
I would recommend everything about Canadian Wilderness Adventures , my partner is in a wheelchair and the staff were so helpful and accommodating . a big shout out to JD,Chris and all the gang .read more
Snorris Colbert
2018-09-04T21:00:43+0000
We enjoyed our trip to Callaghan Valley with JD. The view and history of the valley was interesting.
Michael Dante
2018-09-04T02:31:00+0000
I believe our guides name was Alex from England and he was awesome! He made this trip amazing. Amazing views and great tour definitely will be back.
Katrina Frew
2018-08-31T18:08:05+0000
Sincere Thank You to the Amazing Crew at Canadian 01! We had an Awesome day exploring the mountains on ATV's and our Guide Ollie and Booking Agent Jess were absolutely incredible at making our team day epic! Would highly recommend 😃read more
Jessica Tobin
2018-08-28T17:57:57+0000
We did the ATV mountain tour and I highly recommend it to everyone. The crew were friendly and fun from pick-up to drop-off. Our guide Caz assessed our comfort levels, took us through a practice run and then helped everyone feel ready and excited to head up the mountain.The trip itself was amazing but what made it extra special was Caz. She showed us the ropes, stopped us in places for photos and cool stories and constantly made sure we were feeling awesome and having a great time. This trip was the shortest one but next time I visit I'll definitely be doing a longer tour. Thanks Caz and an amazing team for a great afternoon!read more
Di Nicholas
2018-08-26T03:57:07+0000
Great fun, thoroughly enjoyed the buggy ride and Green River rafting, would definitely recommend this company.
Ashley Cau
2018-08-14T06:44:14+0000
Thanks so much to our tour guide Ben! We had some visibility issues due to smoke but we still got to see marmots, beautiful wildflowers, watermelon algae, glacier, city lights and gorgeous sunsets. We were given ample time on way up mountain and back down again to take pictures. Ride was half paved/half un-paved but the drive was quite gentle. We were given other recommendations of must-see attractions in the area and tons of information about Blackcomb area.read more
Norm Storimans
2018-08-13T20:54:25+0000
Dan did a great job on our tour. I would do it again if we had more time.
Rona May-Ron
2018-08-13T01:08:55+0000
Thank you to our AWESOME buggy guide K2! It was one terrific ride!
Jay Chrcek
2018-08-08T05:34:21+0000
Had an absolute blast on the 3 hour Call of the Wild quad bike tour. My tour was nearly canceled as I was the only one booked in, luckily a family came in late and saved the tour. Fave was our guide and he was great. So much fun. A highlight of my stay in Whistlerread more
Ihab Fahmy
2018-08-01T23:00:12+0000
Very nice 👍🏼I took it with my daughter we both love it it’s lots of fun and the guide was so friendly and the people behind the counter was so friendly too thanks everyone 😃read more
Ritchard Mitchell
2018-07-28T23:55:38+0000
This was my second time with this company and thiugh I had a blast on my first experience it actually got even better tge second. The tour was outrageously fun, our guide Abby was very knowledgeable, courteous and creative in guiding us along. Very attentive she really went out of her way to give us the best experience possible and she didn’t disappoint. I would recommend the atv tours to anyone with an adventurous spirit!!! Thanks Canadian Wilderness Adventures for an amazing experience!!!!!read more
Rebecca Boozer Walkes
2018-07-16T14:16:57+0000
Our first time to Whistler and we had an amazing time. The weather was amazing. My girls wanted to ride ATV's and CWA had awesome options and tour guides. Kyle was super friendly and knowledgeable about the mountain. We even saw a black bear on our ride.read more
Don Fleming
2018-07-06T06:09:55+0000
We originally headed out on a tour to the Callahan valley and due to some misunderstandings it wasn't the best experience I have had. The manager contacted us and has gone out of her way to make it right. We just finished the sunset tour up the mountain and it was excellent. Our driver, Jordan, was very good and knew lots of information about the mountain and the village. Highly recommend it.read more
Simon Losier
2018-06-25T21:18:49+0000
Super guide et super journée!
Natalie Hopewell
2018-06-21T18:25:05+0000
I took the Mountain Explorer (beginner) ATV Tour and was not disappointed! The guide, Abby, was fantastic and she was very informative and patient. I had never driven an ATV before, so was appreciative of the time she took to ensure we had enough time to practice before going up the mountain. The tour itself was great and the views during the ride were amazing - and we saw black bears, which was especially awesome!read more
Vanessa Arjoon
2018-04-14T18:44:07+0000
Hands down the best experience I have ever had! Jordan was an awesome guide who went above and beyond for each one of us. I enjoyed my time immensely and can’t wait to come back next year and do it again.read more
Lyndon Smith
2018-04-03T21:36:42+0000
Thanks Steph for the snowshoe tour. Wonderful guide/pro iPhone photographer. Great scenery and very informative.
Dean MacKenzie
2018-03-25T01:35:25+0000
Me and my brother did the wilderness snowmobile tour. We booked it at the office in the base of village the day before. We got lucky and had 1 other in our group(3 total) our guide was nick and he was fantastic even though the 3 of us never rode sleds before nick knew we wanted the full experience he saw we all got hang of it quick and he had us going off the trail making fresh tracks and playing around. The machines were powerful and he told us if we want put it in sport mode we were welcome to. we were doing wheelies and able to jump them alittle. We had many opportunities to open it up. The tour and guide was amazing. Strongly recommend to take the tour they will cater to the groups riding abilities. And you'll walk away smiling with a great memory. They had helmets with GoPro mounts already and we were free to film our selfs. Over all a great time and a great valueread more
Lizzie Howells
2018-03-24T20:51:24+0000
Amazing snowmobile fondue tour! Fantastic staff, really run snowmobiling, delicious fondue and overall great way to experience the mountain in a different way. Highly recommend!read more
David Fagan
2018-03-11T23:51:31+0000
Absolutely fantastic fun. Thanks would recommend this to anyone looking for a great fun way to see the scenery. Josh was excellent as our tour guide.
Gj Homefield
2018-03-10T02:37:23+0000
We had an amazing adventure on Wednesday with Ericc! He was so much fun and showed us a great time! Will definitely come back next time we're in Whistler.
Meghan Wong
2018-02-23T16:06:39+0000
A group of 5 of us did the 3 hour beginner adventure snow mobile tour with Eric and it was amazing! He was an awesome guide, great at explaining everything and took us on a fun course to amazing view points! I highly recommend doing the tour, one of the best activities I’ve done!read more
Robert Dadd
2018-02-18T15:43:07+0000
We booked as a family of 4. We had 2 ski-doos . We had a fantastic time and made it to the top of the mountain. Fantastic views of whistler.
Luc Knebel
2018-02-18T01:46:32+0000
Our Wilderness Run on the snowmobile was excellent! Lots of fresh powder and great guidance of Jenna made it an unforgettable experience ��Highly recommendable!
Bryan Foster
2018-02-17T22:52:38+0000
Had the pleasure of doing a night snowmobile experience with Mac. It was an amazing experience and Mac kept it fun. Would definitely recommend for anyone visiting Whistler.
Kevin Rougeau
2018-02-02T23:45:35+0000
Easy shuttle from Whistler Village. Staff were friendly and tailored the ride to our group’s ability. Sleds ran great, easy to use and they had all the Winter gear required to keep you warm and dry or you could wear your own. Absolute blast! What a great way to see some beautiful back country away from the crowds!read more
Catherine Illi Seles
2018-01-29T18:08:04+0000
We took the snowcat up to the Crystal Hut for a fondue dinner. It was wonderful! Great food and conversation. The entertainer was entertaining both on the snowcat and during dinner... The snowcat driver was very skilled and entertaining as well. Would highly recommend it.read more
Candy Slycord
2018-01-14T21:00:02+0000
The hubby and I did the Canadian Breakfast Snowmobile tour just recently. It was a fantastic experience! The view where beautiful! The guide was amazing! We'll definitely be back in the future!read more
Alex Ryan Tucker
2018-01-12T22:02:48+0000
Awesome time on the Wilderness Tour with the snowmobiles. Our guide Josh was really friendly and great at teaching and encouraging the group. Had the opportunity to pin the throttle on a frozen lake, they move pretty quick! Might even have got some air and a few corners with one ski off the ground....read more
Anh Kieu
2018-01-11T06:32:00+0000
Snowmobile tour through Sprout Mountain - Thank you for a fantastic morning and a very beautiful view! Our favourite activity to take that day off from skiing.
Alex Louca
2018-01-07T22:07:37+0000
Did the Yukon Breakfast tour today and it was absolutely awesome, the log cabin was so cool! Even though we hadn't snowmobiled before it was fairly easy to pick up. Jen was an awesome guide who made the tour so much more enjoyable, will definitely try another tour next time we are in whistler!read more
Natalie Blampied
2018-01-05T21:05:24+0000
We did a Yukon breakfast tour on 4th Jan 2018 and had an amazing time. Tim our guide was fantastic and helped me out so much. We are going back with the kids next week. Can’t recommend enough.read more
Cerise Zaknich
2017-12-24T01:47:48+0000
We did the Dogsledding and the Snowmobiles with Canadian Wilderness Adventures and both were amazing! Very professional, very friendly and they exceeded all our expectations. We would recommend them to anyone travelling to Whistler.read more
Hilary Wollis Wardle
2017-11-12T01:36:58+0000
Fantastic tour up Blackcomb Mountain! Breathtaking views, sun, snow and lots of fun with our guides Jodie and Mel!
Diane Heinis Zardain
2017-10-27T03:40:06+0000
Nice way to spend a cold rainy afternoon exploring the mountains. ATV ride up into the forest trails are amazing, with great views of the waterfalls. All gear is provided, making it very convenient. I would highly recommend this adventure.read more
Logan Lipinski
2017-10-17T23:16:43+0000
Best experience ever. Well worth a try. Absolute stunning views and amazing adventure.
Veronica Ieraci
2017-10-12T15:19:29+0000
Went to Whistler this past long weekend with my boyfriend for his birthday. We did the Mountain Explorer ATV tour with Dalton. It was amazing! We both can't wait to go back and try another one of their tours. Dalton was awesome, he made it easy for us beginners and was super friendly. Highly recommend this company. :)read more
Kyle Jeans
2017-10-07T23:59:34+0000
We had a great time in the 4 seater ATV buggy. Climbing mountain trails, driving through mud holes and around the track. Awesome time for the whole family!
Karl Van Spronsen
2017-09-28T13:39:13+0000
Hi. We did the Sunset Jeep Tour with guide Eric on Sept. 16. We had an awesome time. Eric was very knowledgeable, charismatic and engaging. The vehicle was more than capable. The views and pictures were priceless. We highly recommend this tour and fun tour guide!!!read more
Giuliano Amormino
2017-09-21T02:32:20+0000
Had an all time blast with this company! 10 outa 10 would recommend. Great times, great people.
Tom O'Sullivan
2017-09-21T02:31:54+0000
Our guide Mac was a legend. ATV tour in September with snow on the ground was awesome
Rhiannon Rogers
2017-09-21T02:21:49+0000
Easily the most fun I've ever had on an ATV! Awesome group of guides who made the whole tour so much fun and some amazing views on the way! Would recommend it to anyone!
Eoin Daniel
2017-09-21T02:16:54+0000
Have done both ATV tours and snowmobiles with this group and they have killed it both times! Extremely fun and great to deal with!
Kody Kellins
2017-09-21T02:15:39+0000
Great company!! very accomadating for all skill levels. Very knowledgable, Fun and patient guides. Highly reccomeded if your looking for an exciting whistler activity. SO MUCH FUN!!read more
Asif Mian
2017-09-03T22:56:51+0000
My siblings and I did the Buggy Tour at Callaghan Valley!! It was incredible! And well worth it! The tour guides were awesome, full of stories, and took us to some pretty cool look out points to take pictures! I would definitely do this again, but would probably choose a different type of excursion at my next opportunity!read more
Yana Berkovich
2017-09-03T03:41:38+0000
It was a great adventure, Sean helped us through the beaver dambs, we had so much fun rowing in the sun! Thank you guys for this awesome day!
Arthur Lm
2017-08-28T07:35:56+0000
Did the ATV Salmon Bake run with my girlfriend for her birthday weekend in Whistler. It was her first time on an ATV and she said she had a blast. Our tour guide Sam was amazing. He was extremely personable, kind, and very patient with my girlfriend who had never rode an ATV before. Took the time to talk to me about other activities that are available. Gave me some recommendations for winter activities. Will definitely come back. Sam was great. A+. Food up top was very good. We left the lodge very full. The service from the staff was excellent. Also the equipment they have is very new. I think the ATV I was only a couple months old.read more
Kat Elizabeth
2017-08-25T04:12:54+0000
Today we took the jeep tour up to Blackcomb Mountain. Wow! The views were amazing, all the photos we took can not do it justice. Such an amazing and friendly tour guide Jodie, her knowledge of the area was impressive- nothing she didn't know. Would highly recommend this tour.read more
Sarah Pratt
2017-08-24T00:56:32+0000
We went on 2 tours with CWA, one prebooked and one spur of the moment.The Salmon Bake tour is the most amazing experience! Dinner was delicious, our guide Jodi was very knowledgeable and explained history and fun facts for us Aussies! We even tried a cool wild berry (forgot name) she showed us. We were also so lucky to see a Black Bear and her cub! The views were INCREDIBLE!!! Even super lucky to play with snow in Summer. It was beyond expectations and something everyone MUST do!Our spur of the moment tour was the Callaghan Valley buggy tour. We got Jodi again as our guide and we had an absolute blast! Dusty and dirty and packed full of fun. The views and the trail were spectacular. Thank you very much for an EXCELLENT experience in Whistler, we will be back!read more
Julia Krs
2017-08-13T03:20:34+0000
It was a great experience which everybody should do at whistler. The guide was also very funny and nice to the group. Would do it every time again! Thank you guys!
Jill Kaufman Roberts
2017-08-10T04:02:43+0000
Unbelievable experience. The scenery is jaw-dropping beautiful and the guides are phenomenal at making you feel comfortable and confident driving off road! Strongly recommend the off road buggys and I highly recommend Canadian Wilderness Adventures!!read more
Neil Dejewski
2017-08-05T03:31:17+0000
Great canoe trip, beautiful scenery and fun guides.
Dave Crowther
2017-07-18T03:52:31+0000
I did the Callaghan ATV Tour on Sunday morning, and it was great fun. Exceeded my expectations. I want more!
Rachael Chen
2017-07-11T19:14:42+0000
Just came back from Whistler yesterday and went canoeing for the first time with the hubby! I was not expecting much BUT OH BOY WAS IT FUN!!!! I had a blast and our guides really helped us by telling me to "draw-paddle" because we kept crashing into bushes...but all in good fun to be honest. I kept dreaming of the canoe trip and I want to go back again soon. The people in front of us even saw a bear...but I think the bear was probably frightened of my canoe crashing into him so he ran off :Pread more
Danielle Smith
2017-07-06T16:30:09+0000
We had such a great time on the ATVs. You cover so much area and our guide Brock was awesome. Prepare to get dirty!!
Lauren Gale-Napach
2017-07-06T03:34:45+0000
We had a great experience on our Jeep tour up the Blackcomb Mountain. The guide was very animated and gave us a lot of information. We left our camera in the back of the Jeep at the end of the day and we called first thing the next morning and they sent someone up to the car and retrieved t for us and even dropped it off to our hotel within an hour. That's great customer service. Thank you!!read more
Rebecca Berruck
2017-07-05T02:39:33+0000
Thank you so so so so so much to your whole crew. I ended up losing my phone during the tour and one of the guides went out, found it, and brought it back! In addition, a friend ended up crashing her ATV, but our guide, "trigger" was nothing but helpful and professional, even taking her to the clinic himself and waiting to ensure she was okay. I wholeheartedly recommend this business! You won't be sorry as they are simply the best!!!!!read more
Tanya Sterritt
2017-07-05T00:08:15+0000
Loved the Salmon bake!!! Great tour, staff, and food!
Nicolas Delrieu
2017-06-30T16:57:08+0000
Superbe expérience ATV avec Sam!
Linda Mueller
2017-06-08T01:09:31+0000
Spectacular Call of the Wild ATV tour with Mack as our guide. Not your general tag along bike tour....so much more
Mitch Johnsen
2017-04-21T03:35:04+0000
Great crew and tour Would reccomend to anyone Skis are very quick to and can have alot of fun if you know how to ride
Jeff Price
2017-04-04T03:50:07+0000
We were there mid March and did the Snowmobile Wilderness Run and had a blast! Thank you Canadian Wilderness Adventures! Our guide was Eric and he was phenomenal! We are definitely coming back next year! Thank you Eric for making our trip unforgettable!! Sincerely,Jeffread more
Carol Leichner Dages
2017-04-02T02:57:07+0000
What a fantastic dog sledding adventure. Your entire staff gets two thumbs up. They were helpful and knowledgeable about the area and the dogs. I loved that we could be the mushers for part of the trip. Also that we could interact with all the dogs was just awesome. The Medicine snowshoe tour was great also. Even my 14 year old loved it. Thank you for a wonderful time.read more
Melissa White Marton
2017-03-31T16:15:03+0000
We are a family of four with a 9yr. old and a 12yr. old. We had a fantastic time snow mobiling & dog sledding over spring break. The guides were informative, attentive, made safety a priority and best of all - fun! I would highly recommend Canadian Wilderness Adventures as an option for something to do while in the Whistler area.read more
Maria Shankin
2017-03-29T03:11:33+0000
Summit Boutique Hotel gets an easy 5 stars from us. We enjoyed every minute from warm lobby fire, accommodating front desk staff, candy bar and free hot chocolate to the end of the day sauna, hot tub and pool...perfect!!!read more
Jolene Taylor
2017-03-24T20:36:53+0000
Absolutely out of this world!! I want to say a huge thank you to your wonderful team for our dog sled experience yesterday! My now Fiancée popped the question to me whilst we were on your fantastic dog sled adventure. He had your whole team in on the surprise and it was truly magical! I wanted to say a special thank you to Hal who was our guide, he was so friendly and professional and completely added to what couldn't of been a more perfect day for us both! His knowledge and passion for the dogs, their care and also the nature we were surrounded by was incredible! We also want to thank Natalie the photographer who captured our special moment with some of the most breathtaking photographs! I couldn't fault anything about our day and I want to thank everyone of your team for helping Marc give me the most magical day! Thank you all! Jolene &a Marcread more
Ryan Duguid
2017-03-10T03:18:59+0000
My wife and I went on the Fondue tour last night. We had a great time riding up the mountain, and Nate gave us the opportunity to open things up and have a play. It was my first time on a snowmobile and now I want one of my own. Thanks to CWA for a great night out.read more
Katie Perasso
2017-03-06T21:42:49+0000
We just did the Backcountry X snowmobile tour with Tim this past weekend...my husband and I had a blast! The conditions were incredible and Tim did an amazing job with our group of 5. The deep powder had many of us getting stuck when we'd venture into fresh snow, which Tim did his best to help us avoid. He is a very skilled rider and helped coach us to use the best riding positions in each terrain change. I would highly recommend Tim and CWA for any snowmobile tour!read more
Cameron Tartt
2017-03-01T01:17:35+0000
Hammer was great and we haven't stopped talking about Turbo Jenn. They are both outstanding guides. Go see them now!
Peter Young
2017-02-27T19:09:14+0000
We did a 3 hour snowmobile tour with Jenna. She was awesome and super nice. We had an amazing time and felt like we could have gone for longer. The snowmobiles go faster than you think they would. Its very easy to fgure out and get comfortable with operating them. We want to go again!read more
Lee Dyer
2017-02-19T17:15:54+0000
Had an awesome time with our guide Barny. Very comfortable with explanations, leading, and playing. More fun than I could have hoped for. Beautiful day exploring the alpine in the Callahan.read more
Morgan Catherine
2017-02-11T08:24:51+0000
It's midnight and I'm buzzing from the snowmobiling I just got back from. I cannot describe how ahhhhhmazinng this! If you come to whistler this is a must must MUST! Out guide, Nate, was ��� he is killer fun and made sure we all had a blast!read more
Andrea Almeida
2017-01-26T02:12:27+0000
Snowshoe was a wonderful experience. The guide was so nice and happy. I loved i!!!
Tekeyshia Harrison-DuRant
2017-01-25T17:12:29+0000
I am not the adventurous type of person but we visited here for my 40th Birthday and Jenn was our guide. She was awesome and the rest of the staff was great as well. I really enjoyed everything about this place and will definitely love to visit again!!read more
Sedrick Durant
2017-01-23T02:47:48+0000
Love it. My guide Jenn was good on teaching how to ride. I'm thankful for for her and we will definitely be back. Canadian Wilderness Adventures is the best.�
Lesliann Kuhn
2017-01-22T22:44:49+0000
Great team of staff you can tell they love their jobs! I can't remember our guide on the Callaghan however he was great our twin boys had a blast too .
Virginia-Rae Choquette
2016-12-30T05:27:10+0000
Great company! Awesome adventures and staff. Highly recommended.
Jarrad O'Connell
2016-12-08T20:17:15+0000
We did the snow mobiling yesterday. This is honestly a must for Whistler and these guys have nailed it!! All the equipment is new the guides are really informative and helpful. Honestly do yourself a favour and get on the next tour!!read more
Alex Ferlazzo
2016-12-07T04:44:39+0000
Snowmobiling in the Callaghan Valley was unreal! Im a first timer on a skidoo and picked it up real quick on our half day Backcountry X tour thanks to our quality guide Nick!
Craig Juridch
2016-11-19T01:41:16+0000
What an adventure, it was simply stunning, would recommend to everybody that enjoys stunning views, great fun and a proper canadian wilderness adventure I did the callaghan valley 3 hour tour, and it was one of the highlights of my whistler stay, the guides are very friendly and mine was know exception, his knowledge of the local area was top notch and even took in to acount my love of snow taking us high up the mountain to were he new the snow would be :)His story's and knowledge help make the tour what it was so I really like to thank him for a great day out Wonderful areas to see from stunning waterfalls to old growth forests and if your lucky wildlife such as deers, well worth the cost which I thought was really good value for money Would definitely do again :)read more
Julie-Ann Chapman
2016-11-10T04:35:08+0000
Had a ridiculously fun time this afternoon ATVing on the 2 hr tour up the Callaghan. Super fun terrain, and an amazing guide, Chantal, she was very safe but let the crew have a good time at the same time! Was accommodating to the advanced riders as well as the first timers! Would highly suggest this tour for anyone at any ability level!read more
Alexandre Lépine
2016-10-30T03:37:51+0000
Great ride with Brock. Weather was good, trails were awesome we had a blast.
Terri Lynn Sprague
2016-09-25T02:00:51+0000
We had Carl yesterday's jeep ride. So much history, panning for gold or copper. Lol, then went and saw the dogs. We had a blast and will recommend him for family and friends. When we come up the next time we will request him again. Thanks to all of you that make it so easy to be able to share the history and having a great time.read more
Craig Piercey
2016-09-08T13:16:41+0000
Did the Crystal Hut ATV tour at the start of our honeymoon and was awesome. JD our guide was a great guy, very easy going and made it very interesting for everyone! To top off the amazing ride up Whistler, you stop at the Crystal Hut where a 3 course meal has been laid on for the group. It was fantastic. Views are amazing and the trip down is equally entertaining! Would do again in a heartbeat.read more
Luntiz Emeka Mila
2016-08-17T16:10:10+0000
I love all thisBeautiful placesBeautiful peopleBeautiful equipmentMy dream.
Sabrina Chaibat
2016-08-16T18:30:25+0000
We had an amazing time on our ATV tour!!! JD was our guide and he was so cool super fun and showed us a great time. We'll definitely be coming back again and trying snowmobiling in future too!!! Thank you JD you're amazing!!! Wouldn't recommend any other place! Good job Canadian adventures!!read more
Liam Christopher Hodge
2016-06-13T03:24:46+0000
Awesome time ATV'ing with the @[156739271017586:Whistler Bungee] crew and these guys. 100% recommend it!
JJ Johnson
2016-06-05T21:34:06+0000
Myself and two mates did the wild west tour yesterday and it was phenomenal. Our guide Jenn made the experience that much more epic. I'm a experienced quad rider and I loved it. Highly recommend this to anyone. Ask for Jenn. I promise you will not be disappointed.read more
Mike Vaughan
2016-03-05T05:08:39+0000
Fantastic experience, recommended for snow lovers and dog lovers alike..!
Tanja Boscher
2016-02-25T14:43:36+0000
Thanks Jen for a perfect day ! Ski-doo is so much fun! Top guide, top instructions given, maximum fun!!!
Corey Mackenzie
2016-02-16T22:51:40+0000
So much fun, the guides were amazing and super helpful. Great for beginners and experienced riders!!
Matt Mc
2016-02-16T04:30:15+0000
Drew and Darcy were awesome guides... can't wait to do it again!! So much fun!!
Tom Hodgiflora
2016-02-14T21:00:57+0000
Just went on a Yukon breakfast with 3 friends and had Dan as our guide. Absolutely awesome tour and Dan was fantastic. Really stoked on the whole experience!!!! Worth it.
Mike Cleverley
2016-01-29T01:23:30+0000
Had a great day on the skidoos. Fantastic instructors. Fantastic day. You definitely get what you pay for. You have to do this if you are in whistler and fancy a change from skiingread more
Tom Chouinard
2016-01-08T20:45:35+0000
De loin une des plus belle expérience de ma vie !!! Thanks Tim !!
Sabine Dersch
2015-12-12T14:42:12+0000
Was there in september. Had a great ATV & JeepTour. Thanks a lot!
Evan Chan
2015-08-24T21:17:31+0000
I've had a great time this month with Canadian Wilderness Adventures. Two weeks ago we went on the new Odyssey tour in an off-road buggy. Our guide Sam did an amazing job and was very professional. Yesterday a handful of us did the Wild Wild West tour with the ATVs and once again it was a very positive experience. Our guide Carl was very good and put a lot of emphasis on safety. We had a wonderful time and the company even made a generous donation to the Canadian Tire Jumpstart charity.For the past couple months Canadian Wilderness Adventures has been very helpful with answering all the questions we had regarding their tours. Their customer service is top-notch and efficient, and I have nothing but positive things to say about their whole staff. I highly recommend them if you're looking for adventure in the Whistler area!read more
Ellie Cross
2015-06-30T22:01:11+0000
Absolutely amazing!!! The scenery, the tour guides, the memories all amazing!! Had such an awesome day☀️☺️
Si Lums
2015-06-02T12:07:35+0000
Just returned back to Australia. We did a horse ride at the start of season and had an awesome experience. Big thanks to Jordan and Brooke (and my big girl Mrs Robinson)Cheers, Simonread more
Natalie Georgina Carranceja
2015-05-29T01:41:59+0000
Best adventure companies by far! Would recommend it to anyone who loves a bit of adrenaline!
Daniel Hinske
2015-01-22T21:19:02+0000
Thank you for the fantastic experience.
Shannen Croney
2014-12-02T02:51:50+0000
Best tour in Whistler! Hands down! They cater to every ability, from beginner to advanced. A must do for anyone wanting a truly unique experience while in Whistler.
Etienne Ruprecht
2014-11-14T01:38:16+0000
It was soooo awesome!!! We had a lot of fun...!!! The guide saw that we had more experience so he called another one to quide us faster than the other group.. thumps up!!!! Thank you..!!read more
Hilde Panzerfaust
2014-08-26T23:34:59+0000
Joined the Glacier Safari. Ben's a great guide! It was a fabulous experience.
Natalie Perry
2014-05-02T22:02:44+0000
Thanks to Georgie (and Hazard) for an awesome morning on the snow mobiles! We had an awesome time and loved it! We'll post that "great" photo of you testing the slushyness of the snow Georgie ;)read more
Jc Ciudadano Del Mundo
2014-01-14T03:08:37+0000
Had the best day enjoying the Callaghan!!, Melanie and Robyn were FANTÁSTIC!!!
Hayley Sykes
2014-01-01T01:39:43+0000
Great dog sledding experience - thanks to our guide and the lovely dogs!
Next Reviews